Enrique Granados: Goyescas (Los Majos Enamorados)

Libro | Piano

Artista: Enrique Granados
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

This Piano suite, written in 1911, is Enrique Granados’ most famous work, even considered his crowning creation. Goyescas consists of 6 movements, inspired by the paintings of Francisco Goya – although the Piano pieces have not been authoritatively associated with any particular paintings.

The Piano writing of the Spanish composer and acclaimed pianist is highly ornamented and extremely difficult to master, which is especially true for this grand piece. Just as many of his other Piano works, this suit has been transcribed for the classical Guitar and has so become not only part of the standard Romantic Piano repertoire but is also extensively played by skilled guitarists.

Goyescas displays a wide array of styles, moods and techniques – the best known movement from the suite, Quejas, ó la maja y el ruiseñor resembles a nocturne, but is filled with intricate figuration and glittering bird-like trills, while El amor y la muerte has a strong improvisational feel. Not only does this virtuoso arrangement of Spanish tunes provide a welcome challenge to advanced pianists, it is also guaranteed to dazzle audiences everywhere!

Nº de páginas: 72
Idioma: Español
Nº de catálogo: UMP22450

        Vistos recientemente