F. Schubert: Symphony No.8 In C D 944 The Great (Study Score)

Libro | Orquesta

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Franz Schubert
Formato: Libros | Partitura de Estudio

The series of symphonies in the New Schubert Edition is a milestone of modern scholarly-critical editing, lending these works a transparency lacking in earlier editions of a more romantic bent.

The eight symphonies trace Schubert’s artistic evolution from the First Symphony, which develops a theme from Beethoven’s Eroica, to the Mozartean Fifth and the romanticism of the "Great" Eighth.

Full score, performance material and study score for all symphonies are available for sale.

Symphony No.1 in D major D 82 (BA5601, TP401)
Symphony No.2 in B-flat major D 125 (BA5602, TP402)
Symphony No.3 in D major D 200 (BA5603, TP403)
Symphony No.4 in C minor D 417 Tragic (BA5604, TP404)
Symphony No.5 in B-flat major D 485 (BA5645, TP405)
Symphony No.6 in C major D 589 (BA5646, TP406)
Symphony No.7 in B minor D 759 Unfinished (BA5647, TP407)
Symphony No.8 in C major D 944 The Great (BA5648, TP408)

ISBN: 9790006204489
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 23 octubre 2002
Nº de páginas: 288
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: TP408