Carl Nielsen: Humoresque-Bagatelles Op.11 (Critical Edition)

Libro | Piano

Compositor: Carl Nielsen
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Carl Nielsen (1865-1931) was a Danish musician, often seen as his country’s greatest composer, who now occupies a distinguished platform in the national and cultural heritage of his native Denmark. The Carl Nielsen Edition is an independent project which aims to publish all of his finished works, in the version last approved by the composer.

The Humoresque-Bagatelles Op.11 is a collection of six pieces for solo Piano. They were written in 1897, presumably with his own children in mind, and they depict various scenes of children playing. They form an entertaining, light-hearted set of works, and this new edition will allow them to be enjoyed by many more generations to come.

ISBN: 9788759819180
Skill Level: Fácil Explain this
Publicado el: 10 junio 2010
Nº de páginas: 16
Idioma: Inglés, Danés
Nº de catálogo: WH31059