Camille Saint-Saëns: Allegro Appassionato In B Minor Op.43 (Barenreiter Urtext)

Libro | Cello, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Camille Saint-Saëns
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
Since its premiere in 1873 this work has held an important place in the Violoncello repertoire. It is on the one hand a short charming composition; on the other hand, equally important, is its use in instruction during the first few years of playing. Central here are the articulation of the opening theme and its various repetitions juxtaposed with lyrical passages calling for legato playing.

Christine Baur's new scholarly-critical edition is based on a thorough examination of all the sources, including Saint-Saëns' later orchestral version. The edition incorporates many articulation alternatives for the soloist, which are marked "ossia" above the solo Cello line in this version for Cello and Piano. This important new publication offers cellists not only an Urtext part, but also one with bowing and fingering; both parts have a fold-out page so that no page turns are necessary.

  • The first Urtext edition of this important work
  • Fold-out page in the solo cello part, so no page turns are needed
  • Includes articulation alternatives as "ossias"
ISBN: 9790006538447
Publicado el: 15 junio 2010
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BA9047

        Vistos recientemente