Johannes Brahms: Three Intermezzi Op.117 (Barenreiter Urtext)

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Johannes Brahms
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
The piano pieces opp. 116-119 were written in 1892/93 and are the last collections of pieces which Brahms wrote for the instrument. Particularly noteworthy is his use of the "small form" accompanied by a heightened increase in musical expression compared to his earlier works.

Clara Schumann, probably the secret dedicatee of the Piano pieces, wrote in her diary in November 1892: "a true source of enjoyment, everything, poetry, passion, fantasy, intimacy, full of the most marvellous sound effects [...] In these pieces I finally feel musical life drawn into my soul again and play once more with true devotion."

A renewed critical evaluation of all known sources has resulted in small deviations from previous readings.

  • Johannes Brahms's most frequently performed piano pieces, now available in high quality Bärenreiter Urtext editions
  • Evaluation of all available sources
  • Reflecting the latest state of research
Available separately:

Fantasies Op.116 (BA9628)
Piano Pieces Op.118 (BA9630)
Piano Pieces Op.119 (BA9631)
ISBN: 9790006536986
Publicado el: 15 junio 2010
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BA9629