Kaija Saariaho: Terrestre (Score)

Libro | Música de Cámara, Flauta, Percusión, Arpa, Violín, Cello

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Kaija Saariaho
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
'Terrestre' was commissioned by Eleanor Eisenmenger in honour of Kaija Saariaho's 50th birthday. It is based on the second movement of the composer's Flute concert 'Aile du Songe', of which the she says:

'The first section of Terrestre, 'Oiseau dansant', introduces a deep contrast with the other material of the concerto. It refers to an Aboriginal tale in which a virtuosic dancing bird teaches a whole village how to dance. The second section is a synthesis of all the previous aspects, then the sound of the Flute slowly fades away...'

This version is for Solo Flute, Percussion, Harp, Violin and Cello; this is the Score of this work. Parts available: CH66297-01
ISBN: 9781844492510
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 02 octubre 2003
Nº de páginas: 44
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH66297

        Vistos recientemente

        Kaija Saariaho: Terrestre (Score)
        Música de Cámara, Flauta, Percusión, Arpa, Violín, Cello
        25,65 €