Massenet (Orch. Arnold): Meditation From Thais (Score And Parts)

Libro | Orquesta

Editorial: Bosworth
Compositor: Jules Massenet
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

Thais is an opera with music by Jules Massenet and libretto in French by Louis Gallet, based on the novel of the same name by Anatole France. It was first performed in 1894, then revised by the composer and premiered again in 1898.

The Meditation is a symphonic intermezzo, coming in the middle of Act 2 to provide the turning point of the opera. It was originally scored for solo Violin, Orchestra and Chorus, and was one of the most renowned Violin solos in the world. It has been arranged here for Orchestra by Alan Arnold.

Nº de páginas: 120
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: ASO001105