Scriabin: Etude In C Sharp Minor Op. 2/1 (Piano)

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Alexander Scriabin
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915) was a Russian composer and pianist. He was one of the most famous musicians within the Russian Empire during his lifetime, but remained virtually unheard-of in the West and was quickly forgotten after his death. His best known works are his 5 symphonies, but he also wrote hundreds of Preludes and Etudes.

Etude in C Sharp Minor was one of Scriabin’s earliest published works, being the first of the Trois Morceaux (Three Morsels) that formed his second opus. It is a delicate work which modulates through several connected keys, and at a similar level to the Etudes of Chopin. A perfect recital item for any pianist who wants to master a piece by an under-performed composer.

Nº de páginas: 4
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH01991

      Vistos recientemente