Franz Schubert: Fantasy 'The Wanderer' Op.15

Libro | Piano

Artista: Franz Schubert
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

The Fantasie in C major, Op. 15, popularly known as the Wanderer Fantasy, is a four-movement fantasy for solo Piano composed by Franz Schubert in 1822. The whole work is based on one single basic motive from the lied “The Wanderer” and the four movements are played without a break. 

It is widely considered to be Schubert's most technically demanding composition for the Piano. Schubert himself said "the devil may play it," in reference to his own inability to do so properly. It is the perfect challenge for any proficient pianist, and the effort will be appreciated by audiences upon hearing this marvellous piece!

Franz Schubert was an Austrian composer who was extremely prolific during his short lifetime(he died at the age of 31). His output consists of over six hundred secular vocal works, seven complete symphonies,sacred music, operas, incidental music and a large body of chamber and Piano music. Today Schubert is ranked among the greatest composers of the late Classical era and early Romantic era and is one of the most frequently performed composers of the early nineteenth century.

ISBN: 9788759863701
Nº de catálogo: WH10511

      Vistos recientemente