Josef Rheinberger: Twelve Monologues For Organ Op.162

Libro | Órgano

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Josef Rheinberger
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
Nº de páginas: 36
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV010044

        Valoraciones de Musicroom

        Rheinberger`s Monologues are a pleasing collection of short pieces in various forms which form an excellent introduction to the composer`s idiom. From the calm and contemplative (eg. No. 3) to the bold and insistent (eg. No. 9 or No. 12) they cover a wide range of moods and will be best performed on an impressionistic, Romantic instrument with a broad variety of foundation tones to choose from. The pieces` difficulty varies throughout the collection, but most will be manageable for the intermediate organist. Notable in No. 6 is the use of the chorale tune `Ach Herr mich armen Sunder` as a cantus firmus in the pedal.
        Anónimo - (Cambridge, United Kingdom)

        Vistos recientemente