Michel Mériot: 15 Études Techniques Et Rythmiques (Saxophone)

Libro | Saxofón

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Michel Mériot
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

French composer, Michel Mériot (1928-2003) studied at the Conservatory of Poitiers before joining the band of the French Marines. He then studied at the Paris Conservatoire where he won prizes for Saxophone, proving himself as a highly competent player of the instrument. Therefore, his 15 Études Techniques Et Rythmiques for all Saxophones are very well-informed.

Mériot's 15 Études Techniques Et Rythmiques address articulation, intervals, performance directions, breath control, variations in tempo, arpeggio and scalic passages, chromaticism, differing key and time signatures, and complex rhythms, among other aspects. For all advanced, aspiring saxophonists, Mériot's 15 Études Techniques Et Rythmiques ensures progressive improvement in technique, adaptable to all Saxophones.

ISBN: 9790046294037
Publicado el: 09 enero 2005
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL29403