W.S. Lloyd Webber: Four Quiet Interludes For Organ

Libro | Órgano

Editorial: Bosworth
Compositor: William Lloyd Webber
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
The songbook of Four Quiet Interludes comprises 1. Elegiac, 2. Dorian, 3. Pastorale (By The Waters Of Babylon) and 4. Choral, which includes a voicing of 'Jesu! The very thought is sweet'. These pieces demonstrate Lloyd Webber’s strong melodic and harmonic gifts.Organist, composer, teacher and arranger William Lloyd Webber – father of musicians Andrew Lloyd Webber and Julian Lloyd Webber – was a twentieth century English musician who was not only a church Organist, but a well-known recitalist and teacher at the Royal College of Music. His works arose from the Romantic tradition, which he felt became ‘out of step’ as modern styles changed. His work is enjoying a revaluation.
ISBN: 9790201611570
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 12
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BOE004866

        W.S. Lloyd Webber: Four Quiet Interludes For Organ opiniones recogidas por reevooReevoo

        Calidad del contenido
        Relación calidad/precio
        Puntuación general
        Puntuaciones 9.0 de 10 basado en 1 opiniones
        9 sobre 10


        These are pleasant pieces to play, generally quiet and restrained, tuneful and expressive. They could provide for a moderately advanced pupil a good introduction to interpreting interesting twentieth-century harmony with feeling.
        No se dejó ningún comentario
        Compra confirmada de 06 Octubre 2014
        Publicado en: 28 Noviembre 2014

        Vistos recientemente