J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No.4 In G Major BWV 1049 (Treble Recorder II)

Libro | Alto (Treble) Recorder

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Johann Sebastian Bach
Formato: Partituras | Parte

Authoritative Urtext edition of Johann Sebastien Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No.4 In G Major BWV 1049.

The six Brandenburg Concertos BWV 1046-1051, prized jewels of the world's musical heritage, were written in 1721 during Bach’s appointment in Cöthen. Of the six works, Bach originally wrote earlier versions of numbers 1 and 5 which differ not only with regard to articulation but also at times different tones, different rhythms, instrumentation, and of course, form.

These Urtext publications [BA 5201-BA 5206] taken from the New Bach Edition now give performers the possibility to play these earlier versions perhaps even alongside the version known today.

ISBN: 9790006502325
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 21 diciembre 1999
Nº de páginas: 8
Idioma: Inglés, Alemán
Nº de catálogo: M006502325

        Vistos recientemente