Handel, G Saeviat Tellus Inter Rigores Study Score

Libro | Soprano, Orquesta

Editorial: Novello
Formato: Libros | Partitura de Estudio

The Saeviat Tellus Inter Rigores makes substantial virtuosic demands in the Soprano solo part. It is written in six movements, very specifically for the Order of Carmelites.Handel’s early musical life in Hamburg led him to an encounter with a member of the de Medici family who may have inspired him to make his seminal visits to Italy, beginning in 1706. Surprisingly, in view of his Lutheranism, Handel’s first compositions in Italy were for the church, including this motet, written for the Feast of Our Lady of Mount Carmel and performed in 1707.

Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 32
Idioma: Italiano
Nº de catálogo: NOV951379

    Vistos recientemente