Ludwig Van Beethoven: String Quartets Op.74 & Op.95 (Parts)

Libro | Cuarteto de Cuerda

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Ludwig van Beethoven
Formato: Partituras | Partes

Some of Beethoven’s most enduring and unabashedly successful works stem from his so-called “Middle Period” and in the genre of chamber music, the Quartets Op.74 And 95 together with the Op.59 quartets (BA9017) complete this period.

Jonathan Del Mar’s scholarly critical edition of Quartets Op.74 And 95 sets the record straight once and for all, restoring Beethoven’s articulation, dynamics and lengths of slurs as the composer originally intended.

The interdependency of the sources and their readings are clearly laid out by Del Mar in his Critical Commentary, which also contains facsimile pages pointing out ambiguities with previous editions.

- Bärenreiter quality Urtext.

- Critical Commentary (Eng) with facsimiles.

- Study score (TP918) includes historical introduction (Ger/Eng) by Barry Cooper.

ISBN: 9790006535200
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 14 octubre 2008
Nº de páginas: 84
Longitud: 58
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BA9018

        Vistos recientemente