Rodolfo Halffter: Sonata Op.16 (Piano)

Libro | Piano

Compositor: Rodolfo Halffter
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Rodolfo Halffter (1900-1987) was a Spanish composer who was exiled to Mexico in 1939 following the Spanish civil war, and spent the majority of the rest of his life there. His Sonata Op. 16 (1947) was the first of three Sonatas for solo Piano. Like most of his early compositions, its tonality and harmonies are clearly inspired by Scarlatti and Falla, displaying only traces of the serialism that would later dominate his works. Light-hearted, dance-like, and quirky, this attractive piece is immediately likeable. Scored in three movements: Allegro Deciso - Moderato Cantabile, Molto Espressivo - Allegro Con Spirito.

Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Nº de páginas: 16
Idioma: Español
Nº de catálogo: UMP19820

      Vistos recientemente