William Alywn: Green Hills

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Braydeston Press
Compositor: William Alwyn
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Green Hills is a work for solo Piano by William Alwyn. Written in 1936, it is dedicated to Hugo Anson (1894-1958), a New Zealand born composer and pianist who taught at the Royal College of Music from 1925 onwards.

William Alwyn (1905-1985) was a British composer, conductor and pedagogue. He was professor of composition at the Royal Academy of Music from 1926 to 1955, and also played Flute with the London Symphony Orchestra. He wrote five symphonies and over sixty film scores, but also composed several Piano works for young players, some of which were used as exam pieces.

Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 01 septiembre 2005
Nº de páginas: 4
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BP021

      Vistos recientemente