Nico Muhly: Time After Time (Score/Parts)

Libro | Saxo Soprano, Marimba, Percusión

Editorial: St Rose
Compositor: Nico Muhly
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes
Nico Muhly's Time After Time, scored for Soprano Saxophone, Marimba and Percussion. The work was composed in 2003 and lasts around 8 minutes. 

Time After Time was composed for the Yesaroun’ Duo (comprising multi-percussionist Sam Solomon & saxophonist Eric Hewitt) and marimbist Nancy Zeltsman. Muhly states that he set out to write a piece that was primarily energetic and rhythmically challenging enough for two percussionists and one honorary percussionist to play. The title refers to the fact that all the material recycles itself at different speeds. 

The Marimba’s long, quasi-chorale lines proceed, initially, without noticing the rhythmic shifts and upheaval below. Halfway through the piece, a jagged Marimba solo features the instrument’s precise, dance-like qualities, and after being joined by the Saxophone and Percussion, propels the whole ensemble towards the rhythmic and harmonic excesses of the final section.
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 05 junio 2006
Nº de páginas: 28
Longitud: 8
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: SRO100014

      Vistos recientemente

      Nico Muhly: Time After Time (Score/Parts)
      Saxo Soprano, Marimba, Percusión
      27,00 €