Albeniz: Castilla Seguidillas No.7 From Suite Espanola Op.47 (Piano)

Libro | Piano

Compositor: Isaac Albéniz
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

The Spanish composer and pianist Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909) was one of the leading members of the Nationalist school that dominated Spanish music at the turn of the last century. One of his best known works is the Suite Espanola (Op.47); a collection of works for solo Piano inspired by different regions and musical cultures of Spain, first published in 1887. Castilla was included after his death by a publisher, and taken from an earlier work. It is a piece for solo Piano in the Seguidilla style, which traces its origins to a Castilian folk dance.

Idioma: Español
Nº de catálogo: UMP63107