Kenneth Leighton: Venite (Unison/SATB/Organ) (Ncm 5)

Libro | SATB, Voz al Unísono, Órgano

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Kenneth Leighton
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

Leighton's setting of the Morning Canticles was commissioned in 1967 for the centenary service of the Monkton Combe School in Bath. The Venite, like all three movements of the setting, is scored for Unison Voices, SATB Choir, and Organ.

Kenneth Leighton (1929-1988) was a Yorkshireman and one of the most distinguished post-war composers in Britain. While he is best known for his choral works, he also wrote 3 symphonies for orchestra, and, being a fine pianist himself, also wrote regularly for the Piano. His works are often characterised by a warmth and sympathy for the ensemble he is writing for.

Nº de páginas: 12
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV860005

        Vistos recientemente

        Kenneth Leighton: Venite (Unison/SATB/Organ) (Ncm 5)
        SATB, Voz al Unísono, Órgano
        3,75 €