Thea Musgrave: Colloquy for Violin and Piano

Libro | Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Thea Musgrave
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
Colloquy was written for Manoug Parikian and Lamar Crowson for their recital at the Cheltenham Festival in 1960.

There are four concise movements. The first, a fast movement with vigorous rhythmic motifs and sharp contrasts between sections. The second, a scherzo in rondo form with lyrical episodes. In the third movement, the material is at first very fragmented, but then builds with cumulative effect to the climax at the end, which is the main climax of the work. The last movement is slow and short.

Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH00428

        Vistos recientemente

        Thea Musgrave: Colloquy for Violin and Piano
        Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano
        24,30 €