Bowen: Sonatina Op. 144 for Solo Piano

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: York Bowen
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
This three-movement work, written in 1953, demonstrates York Bowen’s deep understanding of the Piano and displays his marked individuality. York Bowne was a British composer whose fifty-year career musical career spanned much of the 20th century. Bowen was not only a prolific composer, he was also a pianist, conductor, Organist, Violinist and Horn player. He premiered many important works and his own music was featured many times at the Proms, among other concert series. Sir Henry J Wood believed Bowen had never received proper recognition and Camille Saint-Saens regarded him as the ‘finest of English composers’ early in his career. His compositional style changed little throughout his life, so that his later oeuvre was less celebrated than his earlier works, as music fashion had moved on.
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 16
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH02329

        Vistos recientemente