John Gardner: Five Hymn Tune Preludes for Organ

Libro | Órgano

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: John Gardner
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Five Hymn Tune Preludes (Op. 44) was composed in 1959. It is a collection of short works for solo Organ, based on five of the most popular Anglican Hymn Tunes: Old Hundredth - Dundee - Darwall's 148th - Down Ampney - Veni Creator Spiritus. Each Prelude would be suitable for performance before or after a church service, or the entire set could be used as a recital item.

John Gardner (1917-2011) was a British composer and pedagogue. Best known for his setting of the Christmas Carol Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day, he wrote a total of nearly 250 published works. He was Professor of Harmony and Composition at the Royal Academy of Music for over three decades, and also taught at Morley College and St Paul’s Girls’ School.

Nº de páginas: 24
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV620010

        Vistos recientemente