Gustav Holst: Fugal Concerto (Score)

Libro | Flauta, Oboe, Orquesta de Cuerdas

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Gustav Holst
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
Holst composed this, one of his better-known chamber works, on a visit to a festival in Ann Arbor, Michigan, in 1923. The first movement has been described as a dialogue between the two solo instruments, while the second movement recalls Holst’s love of Bach. The seriousness of the final movement is undercut by the introduction of the old British dance tune, ‘If all the world were paper”.
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 24
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV090542

      Vistos recientemente

      Gustav Holst: Fugal Concerto (Score)
      Flauta, Oboe, Orquesta de Cuerdas
      9,45 €