Scott: Concerto For Oboe & String Orchestra (With Piano Reduction)

Libro | Oboe, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Novello
Artista: Cyril Scott
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Cyril Scott was an English composer, writer, and poet. He was essentially a late romantic composer, whose style was at the same time strongly influenced by impressionism. His harmony was notably exotic. Scott wrote around four hundred works,which include two mature symphonies, three operas, three Piano concertos,concertos for Violin, Cello, Oboe and Harpsichord, several overtures, four oratorios, as well as a mass of chamber music.

Scott composed his Concerto For Oboe & Orchestra in 1946. The three movements (Molto vigoroso – Andante,Pastorale: Tranquillo and Rondo giocoso: Allegronon troppo – cadenza – Con spirit) are published here with a Piano reduction of the orchestra accompaniment.

Complete performance time of the entire piece is approximately 20 minutes.

Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV262169

        Vistos recientemente