Laporte: Reflections for Clarinet Solo

Libro | Clarinete

Editorial: Chester Music
Artista: Andre Laporte
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
Andre Laporte (b.1931) is a contemporary Belgian composer, whose eclectic musical style draws on a wide range of neoclassical, avant garde, and postmodern techniques. His Reflections for Solo Clarinet was composed in 1970 for the Belgian conductor and Clarinet virtuoso Walter Boeykens (1938-2013). Subtitled Inner-space Music, it was written shortly after the composer arrived at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels as a lecturer in modern compositional techniques. It requires a delicate but precise treatment, with microtonal slides and multiphonic chords. A challenging piece, it is ideally suited to any advanced clarinettist looking to develop their contemporary repertoire.
Nº de páginas: 8
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH00461

      Vistos recientemente