Poston: Trio (Score and Parts)

Libro | Música de Cámara, Flauta, Clarinete, Arpa, Piano, Viola

Editorial: Chester Music
Artista: Elizabeth Poston
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Elisabeth Poston (1905-1987) was a British composer and musician, who studied at the Royal Academy of Music and later worked for both the BBC and the Arts Council. She is best remembered for her setting of the Christmas carol Jesus Christ the Apple Tree, which is still performed regularly today.

The Harp Trio was commissioned in 1958 by Anthony Friese-Greene, to whom it is dedicated. He was secretary of the Hampton Music Club, where it was first performed as part of a private concert. This beautiful work is one of her more substantial compositions, comprising four contrasting movements. Originally scored for Flute, Clarinet, and Harp, it can be performed with a Viola instead of the Clarinet and/or a Piano instead of the Harp.

Longitud: 12.30
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH00280

      Vistos recientemente

      Poston: Trio (Score and Parts)
      Música de Cámara, Flauta, Clarinete, Arpa, Piano, Viola
      36,45 €