Premru: Divertimento 10 Parts (9 Movements) (Parts)

Libro | Conjunto de Metal

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Raymond Premru
Formato: Partituras | Partes
Raymond Premru was for many years the principal Bass Trombone of London’s Philharmonia Orchestra as well as having been a member of the Philip Johnson Brass Ensemble, an active jazz musician, teacher and composer. He listed his influences as Berg, Prokofiev, Bartok, Ives, jazz and Bach, though what emerged from his sensibility is diatonic, modernist and skillfully suited to whatever instrumentation he chose.The five movements which appear typeset in this score – A Tale From Long Ago, Blues March, Of Knights And Castles, Le Bateau Sur Léman and Petite March – are sometimes performed as a shortened version of the Divertimento to great effect.
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH61245

        Vistos recientemente