Bantock: Solo Cello Sonata In G Minor

Libro | Cello

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Granville Bantock
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Sonata in G Minor for Solo Cello was written in 1924, and scored in four movements: Quasi a Piacere – Cantabile Sostenuto – Recitativo, Liberamente – Allegro Con Moto Perpetuo. Apparently inspired by the seminal Kodaly Sonata for the same instrument, it is a challenging piece, suitable for any aspiring virtuoso performer.

Sir Granville Bantock (1868-1946) was a British composer, conductor and educator. He channelled his energetic and creative personality into many musical projects, championing the works of Jean Sibelius, founding the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, and composing many splendid classical pieces. Viewed by his contemporaries as out-of-date, his music is now being appreciated as one of the last great contributions from the English Romantic movement.

Publicado el: 08 febrero 2001
Nº de páginas: 6
Nº de catálogo: CH01455

        Vistos recientemente