Bliss: Things To Come Concert Suite (Score)

Libro | Orquesta

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Arthur Bliss
Formato: Libros | Partitura de Estudio
Things To Come was based on a novel by HG Wells set at the end of a world war which had not yet happened and is esteemed as a prescient and beautifully logical work of cinematic art. Bliss’s music is a dramatic, lushly Orchestrated work of romantic modernism.The career of British composer Arthur Bliss followed a dramatic arc from his early reputation as an enfant terrible to his tenure in maturity of the office of Director of Music at the BBC and Master of the Queen’s Music. This versatile and prolific composer wrote more than 140 works for every combination of instruments, but is perhaps best known for his score for this early science fiction classic.
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 76
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV167730

        Valoraciones de Musicroom

        Although an old film, this score more than stands up to the test of time and provides a welcome change of style to any film concert as well as any classical programme. Fun to play as well as listen to. A Special Order Edition (described as a miniture score) this is more than big enough to conduct from.
        Anónimo - (London, United Kingdom)

        Vistos recientemente