Kaija Saariaho: Nymphea (Score)

Libro | Cuarteto de Cuerda, Electrónicos

Compositor: Kaija Saariaho
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
The composer has developed musical processes through the use of computer programming methods and this approach has allowed a broadening of vocabulary of the colour or tone of string instruments and the contrast of limpid, delicate textures with violent, shattering masses of sound.

The basis for the entire harmonic structure of the piece is provided by complex cello sounds and the rhythmic and melodic transformational platforms are computer-calculated in which musical motifs gradually convert, recurring again and again. Score and Electronics booklet for Nymphea arranged for String Quartet and Live Electronics. Composed 1987, duration 18 minutes.
ISBN: 9788759850480
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 66
Longitud: 18
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: KP00004

        Valoraciones de Musicroom

        Very good music with clear handwriting.
        Anónimo - (Denton, United States)

        Vistos recientemente

        Kaija Saariaho: Nymphea (Score)
        Cuarteto de Cuerda, Electrónicos
        66,20 €