Marcel Mule: 30 Grands Exercices Ou Etudes D'Apres Soussmann Vol.1

Libro | Saxofón

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Marcel Mule
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Thirty great exercises or studies after Soussmann- Book 1 is the first volume of series of two, written by Marcel Mule. Inspired by Soussmann’s exercise book and adapted to Saxophone, these studies for intermediate players are divided with 15 studies in the first book and 15 in the second.

Written in G key with up to 7 sharps, these studies will develop the technical skills and the sonority of the saxophonist. With breathing indications, it will help the players to advance in endurance too.

Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is one of the greatest French saxophonist, renowned worldwide for his work on the classical Saxophone repertoire. He was teaching his students how to obtain a good quality of sound and believed it was dependent on the embouchure, the emission, the mastery of vibrato and thus of breathing. He wrote different methods that focus on technique, articulation and tone productions such as 'Eighteen Exercises or studies'or 'Daily Exercises after Terschack' among others.

ISBN: 9790046202247
Nº de páginas: 32
Idioma: Inglés, Francés, Alemán, Italiano, Japonés, Español
Nº de catálogo: AL20224