Jean-Michel Defaye: Mouvement For Trombone And Piano

Libro | Tombón, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Jean-Michel Defaye
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

French pianist, arranger, composer and conductor, Jean Michel Defaye (b. 1932) entered the Paris Conservatoire at the mere age of ten years old. His successful compositions and arrangements were mainly for brass, Mouvement, composed in 1972 for Trombone and Piano, being no exception.

With a typical performance lasting about six minutes, Defaye's Mouvement makes use of chromaticism, luscious melodic phrases, a wide range, large intervals, and complex rhythms, amongst other aspects. Defaye's passion for the Trombone is clear, through his exploitation of the instrument. For all aspiring trombonists wishing to vary and expand their repertoire, Mouvement by Jean Michel Defaye is essential.

ISBN: 9790046246340
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL24634

        Vistos recientemente

        Jean-Michel Defaye: Mouvement For Trombone And Piano
        Tombón, Acompañamiento de Piano
        22,85 €