G.F. Handel: Three Pieces From The 'Water Music' (Brass Choir) (Score/Parts)

Libro | Conjunto de Metal

Editorial: Robert King
Series: Music for Brass
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

G.F. Handel's (1685-1759) Water Music is one of the most famous suites ever to be written. Therefore, when Robert King (1914-1999) arranged three movements of the popular piece for the brass choir or brass sextet, it was very well-received.

The Water Music premiered in 1717 and was originally composed for orchestra. The three movements arranged for brass are the two famous Allegros, and the well-known Andante. King's transcriptions ensure that the brass parts contain the articulation, phrasing and breath marks necessary to the instrument. For all classical brass ensembles, this King arrangement of the popular Water Music is essential.

ISBN: 9790046283499
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: AL28349