Marcel Poot: Trio for 3 Clarinets (Score/Parts)

Libro | Clarinete(Trío)

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Marcel Poot
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

Belgian composer, Marcel Poot (1901-1988) was a professional composer, professor and musician. He studied at the Belgian Conservatory and went on to attain success as an organist and composer. His substantial compositions for wind and brass are still performed to this day, Trio for 3 Clarinets being no exception.

In 1925, Poot and several of his contemporaries founded 'The Synthetists', a group to rival 'Les Six' in France. They wished to inject dynamicism in to the conservative Belgian music scene through the composition of modern pieces. Trio for 3 Clarinets reflects this, whilst maintaining recognisable musical elements. Poot's Trio is made up of three movements; 1) Allegretto grazioso, 2) Tempo di Barcarola, and 3) Allegro giocoso. For advanced clarinetists, Poot's Trio for 3 Clarinets is an exciting addition to the ensemble repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046234149
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL23414

        Vistos recientemente