J.S. Bach: French Suite No. 2 In C Minor

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Edwin Ashdown
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

J. S. Bach (1685-1750) was a German Baroque composer who is revered for the originality and skill of his contrapuntal and harmonic techniques. Although he spent most of his life working as an organist and choirmaster, he was familiar with many different keyboard instruments. He used this knowledge when composing his six French Suites in 1722-1725.

French Suite No.2 in C Minor (BWV813) is a collection of seven short dance-style pieces for solo Piano, Harpsichord, or Clavichord.

This popular edition from the highly-regarded musicologist Orlando Morgan is designed with the performer in mind, and is still seen as the best edition available for students today. It includes phrasing, fingering, and annotations.

Publicado el: 07 julio 2000
Nº de páginas: 16
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: EA10075

      Vistos recientemente