Glass The Fall Of The House Of Usher (e) Libretto

Libro | Ópera

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Philip Glass
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal
American composer Philip Glass is widely known as one of the most celebrated, influential and prolific of the modern composers. He is frequently referred to as a minimalist, though he prefers to call himself a composer of ‘music with repetitive structures.’ His operas, among them the renowned Einstein On The Beach, are performed across the globe, and he has created work for small and large ensembles, film and experimental theatre, and founded his own performing group, The Philip Glass Ensemble. The Fall of the House of Usher was given its premiere in 1988.Writer and director Arthur Yorinks has worked in opera, theatre, dance, film and radio as well as writing thirty-five books for children. His goal is to create a new theatre of sound for the 21st century. Yorinks also collaborated with Glass on his opera The Juniper Tree. Both works have been performed internationally.
Idioma: Inglés, Alemán
Nº de catálogo: CH49700

      Vistos recientemente