Lord Berners: Valses Bourgeoises (Piano Duet)

Libro | Piano Dúos

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Lord Berners
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
Lord Berners (1883-1950) was an eccentric and idiosyncratic British peer and composer. His Valses Bourgeoises (1918) were the only Piano Duets he wrote, and were performed at the 1923 Salzburg Festival. The three movements are titled Valse Brillante, Valse Caprice, and Strauss, Strauss et Straus. His wry humour shines through as he crafts what some people see as the final tribute to this great art form – others see it as the last nail in the coffin. He incorporates quotes from Schumann, Strauss, Strauss, and Straus, and while changes in time signature and tempo make it impossible to dance to, this suite is one of the most entertaining Piano Duets in the genre.
Nº de páginas: 52
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH02906

        Vistos recientemente