Malcolm Arnold: Four Scottish Dances (Miniature Score)

Libro | Orquesta

Compositor: Malcolm Arnold
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
A full orchestral arrangement, in miniature pocket score format, of Four Scottish Dances Op.57 by Sir Malcolm Arnold CBE. A superb quartet of Scottish dances by the prolific English composer that was originally commissioned for the BBC Light Music Festival and premiered at the Royal Festival Hall on 8th June 1957.

With varying mood and styles from jigs and reels to a more brooding ballad, the work reflects the tranquillity and beauty of Scotland as well the vibrancy and liveliness of its population.

ISBN: 9781844498574
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 30 abril 2005
Nº de páginas: 56
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: PAT60016

        Vistos recientemente