Michael Nyman: Shaping The Curve

Libro | Saxo Soprano, Cuarteto de Cuerda

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Michael Nyman
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes
Shaping The Curve is based strictly on a sequence of four chords and served as a study for Nyman’s 1991 piece Where The Bee Dances for Saxophone and Orchestra.Michael Nyman is a contemporary British composer of richly layered, modular minimalist pieces, often incorporating period instruments or instrumentation outside the normal Orchestral offerings. He is particularly well known for his film scores, including The Piano, The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover, Prospero’s Books and The Claim, among many others. His work is widely performed.
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Nº de páginas: 72
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH61636

        Vistos recientemente

        Michael Nyman: Shaping The Curve
        Saxo Soprano, Cuarteto de Cuerda
        40,55 €