Lassus: Motets For Five Voices

Libro | SATB, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Orlando Di Lasso
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal
All the motets in this volume are quite early works, taken from the collection 'Sacrae Cantiones Quinque Vocum', published in 1562 at Nuremburg. The typical features of these works are their virtuoso character and exuberance. These are achieved through the use of predominantly bright tonalities, frequent variation of textures and dramatic harmonic and melodic touches.
Edited by Ivan Moody, this is part of a series of short volumes, each devoted to a single composer or appropriate group of composers, thoroughly exploring the unlimited resources of Renaissance sacred polyphony. Contains keyboard part for rehearsal purposes.
ISBN: 9780853605782
Nº de páginas: 64
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV032105

        Vistos recientemente

        Lassus: Motets For Five Voices
        SATB, Acompañamiento de Piano
        10,80 €