Jean Hasse: Next Dance (Score/Parts)

Libro | Piano(Cuarteto)

Editorial: Cadenza Music
Compositor: Jean Hasse
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

Jean Hasse's Next Dance for Piano Quartet.

Next Dance (1999) is a series of three short dance-like pieces, each with melodies that are heard twice, with some variation in the accompaniment. The last ‘dance’ was written first, taken from a piano piece composed in October 1998, one of my Pocket Pieces. I called this ‘Tanec’ or ‘Czech Dance’ because I was influenced by some of Janacek’s sonorities. The first two ‘dances’ grew from this melody and accompaniment. - Jean Hasse

ISBN: 9790570471393
Publicado el: 20 noviembre 2018
Nº de catálogo: CAZCM2K

    Vistos recientemente

    Jean Hasse: Next Dance (Score/Parts)
    16,25 €