Dana Wilson: Searching For Lost Dreams

Libro | Conjunto de Vientos

Editorial: Boosey & Hawkes
Compositor: Dana Wilson
Series: Windependence
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

The composer states:
“As I began this piece, it was as though I were entering a dream. The music was atmospheric, undefined, and somewhat disorienting. Gradually the material became more focused, but just in time to switch to a very different--though related--sound world, which became the second movement. The overall poignancy, varied sound worlds and dramatic shape of the music suggested the title.”

Instrumentation: piccolo, flute I, flute II, oboe, clarinet in Eb, clarinet in Bb I, clarinet in Bb II, clarinet in Bb III, bass clarinet in Bb, bassoon, alto saxophone in Eb I, alto saxophone in Eb II, tenor saxophone in Bb, baritone saxophone in Eb, trumpet in Bb

ISBN: 9790051663712
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 29 agosto 2018
Nº de páginas: 348
Nº de catálogo: BHI66371

      Vistos recientemente

      Dana Wilson: Searching For Lost Dreams
      Conjunto de Vientos
      176,45 €