Mendelssohn: Lobgesang Op. 52 - Hymn Of Praise

Libro | SATB, Orquesta

Editorial: Carus
Compositor: Felix Mendelssohn
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

Mendelssohn's Lobgesang, Op. 52 (Symphony No. 2) for SATB and Orchestra.

Mendelssohn describes to his friend Klingemann the 1840 work as "a ‘symphony for chorus and orchestra’… First three symphonic movements, to which 12 choral- and solo- movements are appendaged; the words from the Psalms, and indeed all pieces, vocal and instrumental, are composed in the words ‘Everything which has breath, Praise the Lord’; one understands by this that first the instruments give praise in their own way, and then the chorus and the individual voices."

ISBN: 9790007061005
Publicado el: 15 agosto 2018
Nº de catálogo: CV4007605

      Vistos recientemente