A. Glazunov: Complete Organ Works

Libro | Órgano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Alexander Glazunov
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Glazunov’s compositions are often noted for their distinctive emotionality and underlying heroic mood. This also applies to the known organ works of this Russian master, all of which bear the characteristic traits of the Russian symphonic style: epic breadth and monumentality as well as a close proximity to folk music, all combined with supreme contrapuntal skill.

This Urtext edition contains not only the well-known Prelude and Fugue in D major Op.93 (1906), Prelude and Fugue in D minor Op.98 (1914) and Fantasy Op.110 (1935) but also the Prelude and Fugue in D minor Op.62 (1899), an expressive piano piece presented here in a revised transcription for symphonic organ by B. L. Sabaneyev (1909).

- New Urtext edition of the complete organ works plus a historic transcription

- Detailed Foreword (Russ/Ger/Eng) and a Critical Commentary (Eng)

ISBN: 9790006559138
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 06 marzo 2018
Nº de páginas: 79
Nº de catálogo: BA11222

      Vistos recientemente