Léos Janácek: Youth - Arrangement For String Quartet

Libro | Cuarteto de Cuerda

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Léos Janácek
Formato: Partituras | Partes

This piece reflects Janácek’s memories of childhood and youth in his native Hukvaldy and the Augustinian Abbey in Brno. Kryštof Maratka, a Czech composer resident in France and a great admirer of Janácek, has arranged the original version to produce a welcome addition to the string quartet repertoire.

Youth for wind sextet, is a masterpiece from Janácek’s late period (1924). Maratka has successfully managed to transform the concise winds’ sound that give this work its unique flavour into the timbre of the strings, thereby creating a “third string quartet” of the composer.

- Janácek’s wind sextet arranged for string quartet
- Welcome addition to the string quartet repertoire
- Foreword by the arranger (Cz/Eng/Ger)

ISBN: 9790260108509
Publicado el: 07 marzo 2018
Nº de catálogo: BA11543

      Vistos recientemente