G. Speckert: 27 Miniatures For String Trio (Score & Parts)

Libro | Conjunto de Cuerda, Trio

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: George Speckert
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Here is fresh material for young string ensembles presented by George Speckert who is a master arranger for amateur orchestras. Each of these 27 relatively short character pieces evokes a unique mood in its very title: Brisk, Sad, Sunset and many more. When heard in succession, the scenes sometimes unfold in the listeners’ minds like in a movie.

The collection is perfect for creating short suites with an ad libitum number of movements, and thus is ideal for school recitals, family celebrations or street busking. These miniatures can also be used to musically accompany literary readings or as soundtracks for video sequences. The second violin part may also be played by a viola.

  • score with 4 parts (violin I,II, viola, cello)
  • Separate viola part included as a substitute for the second violin
  • 27 short pieces to be combined ad libitum
  • Ideal for recitals
ISBN: 9790006564903
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 19 diciembre 2017
Nº de catálogo: BA10647

      Vistos recientemente