M. Jansson: Two Poems For Mixed Chorus (SATB)

Libro | Coral

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Marten Jansson
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

“Triptyk” (“Triptych”) and “Mörkblå tillit” (“Dark Blue Trust”) have been written by hospital chaplain/author Kerstin Dillmar.

In her work she often meets people who walk in the shadow of death and her dealings and thoughts about this are a central part of her writing. This is most clearly seen in “Mörkblå tillit” whose key message is to trust that we will be safe and secure after passing away in sleep.

Jansson’s intention with the music was to enhance this feeling of comforting trust without taking away the seriousness of the subject. “Triptyk” on the other hand describes a journey within a person in three stages which moves from despair, “God, my God why have I forsaken myself?”, through to hope and faith that God is within.

The music depicts these stages, starting with a dark-searching tonality, then describing the simple beauty of trust through to a joyful expectation of hope and ending with a strong conviction.

ISBN: 9790006564194
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 27 febrero 2017
Nº de páginas: 14
Idioma: Inglés, Sueco
Nº de catálogo: BA8524

        Vistos recientemente