J.S. Bach: Motet No.4 'Fürchte Dich Nicht, Ich Bin Bei Dir' (BWV 228) (Barenreiter Choral Score)


Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Johann Sebastian Bach
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

Fürchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir for two four-part mixed choirs A major BWV 228

All of Bach’s six authenticated motets were written between 1723 and 1727 for St Thomas’ Church, Leipzig, where Bach was appointed as director of music in 1723. During this period, Bach composed most of his cantatas, and it seems likely that for ordinary Sunday services he used existing motets from the seventeenth century tradition, reserving his own motet compositions for special occasions.

- Urtext of the New Bach Edition.

- Performance material and choral score (BA5133) available for sale.

- Complete edition of the 6 Motets vocal score with piano reduction (BA5193-90), choral score (BA5193)

ISBN: 9790006465262
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 01 enero 1990
Nº de páginas: 20
Idioma: Alemán
Nº de catálogo: BA5133