John Frith: Horn Trio

Libro | Instrumentos de Cobre, Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano

Compositor: John Frith
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

“I first learned of the ‘Horn Trio’ by Johannes Brahms while still a student at Dartington College of Arts and it had a profound effect on me when I heard it performed by Alan Civil, Hugh Bean and David Parkhouse at a concert in Plymouth in 1967. As a novice Horn player and composer I dreamt of being able to join Lennox Berkeley and the many other composers inspired by these luscious musical sonorities and this work of great genius by Brahms. Now in my late sixties I feel ready to tackle this project and I am delighted that the piece has now been published. The writing is, I hope, idiomatic and accessible giving the performer ample opportunity for generous and expressive playing within a proudly English musical landscape. Within these four movements I have tried to create a work of beauty reflecting something of the world about us with a dash of fire reserved for the final rondo.” - John Frith

ISBN: 9790570409020
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 21 agosto 2017
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: EME717

      Vistos recientemente

      John Frith: Horn Trio
      Instrumentos de Cobre, Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano
      24,30 €